There is a fine line……….Town of South Bruce Peninsula Election


 

 Bruce the Blight

Bruce the Blight

 

As may of you know, I have not been a fan of John Cod Liver Close historically! Hell I have compared him to Hitler, Stalin and lately Cod Liver Oil!

I have made it known that we are not buddies!

I am a business man in this community! Business is Business! For the last eight years the bickering, back biting and bullshit that has gone on in this community is to say the least embarrassing!

I have published a fair amount of it over the four years!

We have a situation where no one wants to invest in this area because of this nonsense.

I have bitten the bullet and have decided that what we need is stability in our community. John Close has made moves over the last four years to that end. I may not like his politics or his means but things are or were beginning to show signs of stabilizing until now!

I have spoken to Janice Jackson on several occasions! I have told her that I think she has great prospects for a political future however I believe she does not have the scar tissue to survive if she were to win this election!

The biggest factor effecting the prosperity of this community is the voter against voter, area against area. Our common enemy is the Provincial Government and their intervention in the affairs of this community.

We have to live and work together to achieve our common objectives. Even if it means I have to eat a little crow!

To promote litigation challenging a vote before the vote happens is a very dangerous path to walk. To make allegations before something happens is irresponsible and an indication of desperation.

To turn one part of the community against the other on a maybe is just irresponsible!

GODS GRIST WHEEL TURNS SLOWLY!!!!!!  Be wary my friends!

From: Janice Jackson< jackson4saublebeach@gmail.com> Date: Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 5:32 PM Subject: Election Update To:

Hi everyone!

The ballots are starting to hit mailboxes today.

This has been a nasty election.

They Mayor has taken out newspaper ads accusing me of supporting things I’m totally against and of course you know he and the rest of the old boys club have gone to trailer parks and registered voters who more than likely do not qualify to vote.

At last count, they have signed up 400. That is a large number considering our Municipality is small and only 60% usually vote. The recruitment isn’t over yet as many campers come up on Thanksgiving Weekend. This number will likely change the outcome of the election. But we have further problems. As they are still recruiting campers, town hall will not furnish candidates with any further updates to the voters list. Our Electoral Officer Angie Cathrea told me a few days ago that I could call her the day before the election and if I give her the addresses of the campgrounds, she would tell me how many voters are registered at each. Just ten minutes ago she sent a letter to all candidates saying she will not give us any more information on any changes she has made to the voter’s list. We will not know the final number of trailer voters.

This is a very dangerous stand to take and I’m quite sure there will be an official appeal to the results of the Election all the way to the Attorney General’s Office. Not only do we absolutely challenge the legitimacy of the trailer voters, we challenge the way they were recruited & registered and we now face being completely cut off from the final changes to the voter’s list. We will not know the identity of everyone who has been given a ballot to vote in our town.

The old boys know they have lost this election and are scrambling to find ways to win it back. I guess if the current roster of legitimate voters won’t re-elect them, they may as well drum up new voters who will. I have seen a lot in my 4 years on Council but this completely takes the cake. It’s outrageous.

Please make sure you vote and make your vote count! Please make sure you encourage your friends, family and neighbours to vote. Democracy has been challenged.

It is my understanding a legal fund has been started to launch an appeal if the election results are clearly outrageous. I truly hope this won’t be necessary but the way this is unfolding makes it very likely.

I am extremely worried about the results of the election because in my opinion, our beach will be given to the First Nations quickly, and in a recent conversation I had with First Nations Chief Vernon Roote, he is 100% in favour of sewers in Sauble. If the old boys have just 3 votes, we don’t stand a chance.

This entire situation is horrible.

Please vote!

Janice

 

“The Mayor has taken out newspaper ads accusing me of supporting things I’m totally against and of course you know he and the rest of the old boys club have gone to trailer parks and registered voters who more than likely do not qualify to vote.”

Criminal Slander crosses the line in my book! So does fear mongering!

” there will be an official appeal to the results of the Election all the way to the Attorney General’s Office.”

If you think that the Towns legal fees were high last year just wait for this one!

“we absolutely challenge the legitimacy of the trailer voters, we challenge the way they were recruited & registered “

This is something to be said after the election not before. To threaten illegal activity before the election is a very slippery slope!

 “our beach will be given to the First Nations “

You can’t give what isn’t yours! ( Royal Proclamation 1736)

You cannot unite a community while striving to divide it!

BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Bruce

Leave a Reply

