Anna (The Yellow Berry High in Potassium) Vukovic Responds to Yabder4 Questions!


God I love this women! She knows what she wants and then will stand by her decision until the cows come home!

She will let you know what she is thinking no holds barred!

Thank you Anna for your response.

 

I am retired, and have no private business interests in the Municipality which might influence my decisions. Also, I have a strong sense of fairness, and am able to recognize potential conflicts of interest. As on previous councils, I would declare the conflict and abstain from voting if the situation called for it. I stand for integrity, and the wishes of the people are my first priority.

I would halt discussion of the issue, and ask why the issue was being discussed in camera. If the motive was simply to avoid public consultation, I would move that it be included on the agenda for the next open council meeting.

I believe the Council needs to be open and transparent. Video and audio recording of council meetings may be the only way for seasonal residents to be informed about the issues we are confronting. Many municipalities record their meetings, and I have no objections to it.

Staff and planners are essential to the provision of the many municipal services all of us depend upon. They have the background to provide continuity from one council to the next, and the qualifications to explain and recommend courses of action. They have not, however, been elected. The responsibility of council is to use the assets that these people bring to the table, and then to make the decisions as directed by the constituents.

Neither my family nor I have any interest in any industrial energy project in the TSBP, or outside of Ontario or Canada, nor do we have any plan to do so in the future. Of course, it is common knowledge that I was involved in the “Stop the Wind Turbines” group here in SBP. I still hold the view that wind turbines would spoil the pristine natural environment we enjoy here, and would fight any future attempt to install them even as a member of the town council.

Ana Vukovic ( Please do not call me Banana )

BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Bruce

Leave a Reply

