Deep within a Hick


Bruce on the Bruce

 

 From the time I was a child I noted that I was different from my peers. I was always the example of what was bad. A non conformist, a radical. I didn’t follow, I chose to be on my own. I enjoyed sports such as skiing and tennis. Needless to say I was not a team player.

  I recall a time when I was very young, my father parked his car in front of the local credit union  and stated “these people and their institutions are nothing short of communists they will destroy this country and the spirit that created it.” I didn’t exactly know what he was talking about then but as long as he was buying the candy I was in support of what ever he had to say. That is until I turned sixteen and he took me  some forty mile from home gave me ten…

View original post 1,391 more words

Leave a Reply

