AND THE WINNERS ARE…..


Bruce the Blight

Bruce the Blight

 

 

In keeping with my tradition, the winners are exactly the opposite to what I predicted!!!

Congratulations to Mayor Janice Jackson, Deputy Mayor Jay Kirkland, Anna Vukovic, Craig Gammie and Matt Jackson Well Done!!!

As I recall I supported all the people that lost in the last election!

Hopefully  this time around things will get on the right track faster!

I tip my hat to all that ran, it takes considerable courage to maintain your position in spite of others. Thank you!!!

Craig, Janice and Anna did an outstanding job standing their ground! They will, I am sure, do an even more outstanding job running our town.

All three of them are not afraid to stand their ground and go for not only what they believe, but for what is best for our community.

The die has been cast, the future is our oyster! We have a great new council and the opportunity to bravely go where ever we want to go!

Let’s all get behind this great new team and build a town to be proud of!!!

Three Cheers!!!!

Bruce

 

 

3 thoughts on “AND THE WINNERS ARE…..

  1. thewackyone says:

    Well said Bruce. Time for change and the voters made their choice . Interesting that an inexperienced candidate received the greatest number of votes and the guy banned from town hall was elected. Hopefully we have a group that will work together for the good of the town and the people. Good luck to them!

  2. cuvava says:

    Thank you everyone for making your vote count.I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks to those who supported me and put their trust in me. I would also like to congratulate Mayor Janice Jackson and the elected council members on their success.I am looking for-ward to working with you. To those who were not elected, you courage, dedication and effort are respected. I encourage you to continue to be involved in our community……Ana Vukovic,Councillor Elect.

Leave a Reply

